Skip to main content

((OTRS)) Community Edition

((OTRS)) Community Edition with it-novum

The extraordinary flexibility afforded by ((OTRS)) Community Edition means it can be implemented to suit even the most complex scenarios. Every company has its own individual structures and processes. A great advantage of ((OTRS)) Community Edition is its very gentle learning curve for users and agents and easy administration in day-to-day business.

Its initial setup, however, requires a solid understanding of its system tools as well as a good understanding of the given business processes. With more than 15 years experience in service management, it-novum can offer you professional support during your implementation, training and operation of your ((OTRS)) Community Edition installation. Our consultants have extensive best practice experience from numerous and variegated ((OTRS)) Community Edition projects.

Reap the benefits of working with it-novum and ((OTRS)) Community Edition

  • Professional support for your ((OTRS)) Community Edition (previously OTRS Free)
  • Migration from OTRS™ to ((OTRS)) Community Edition
  • Upgrade of the various ((OTRS)) Community Edition editions
  • ((OTRS)) Community Edition is covered by the AGPL license: No license fees, full vendor and platform independence
  • ((OTRS)) Community Edition has comprehensive web interfaces (generic interface, ticket connector, CI connector, XSLT mapping, REST and SOAP protocol) that, thanks to our extensive expertise, we can easily communicate and work with
  • We are the experts for integrating ((OTRS)) Community Edition into third-party systems such as i-doit, openITCOCKPIT, SAP and Pentaho.

it-novum offers a complete range of services for your ((OTRS)) Community Edition project

  • Conceptual design, configuration and training by our experienced ((OTRS)) Community Edition consultants
  • Support, review and optimisation for your live system
  • Development of ((OTRS)) Community Edition modules and interfaces
  • Individual reporting, with Pentaho integration if desired

The flexible support and customer service software

((OTRS)) Community Edition is the world's most widely used IT service management solution. More than 200,000 companies and organisations use ((OTRS)) Community Edition as part of their professional operations. And that's not just DAX companies, universities and organisations like Wikipedia: Small to medium-sized businesses also rely on ((OTRS)) Community Edition to meet their service management needs.

In most instances, ((OTRS)) Community Edition is used as a ticketing or IT helpdesk solution. Using free modular extensions and its support for 37 languages, the system can also be expanded into an ITIL-compliant IT service management platform for handling configuration and change management functions as well as incorporating a CMDB.

A central component of ((OTRS)) Community Edition is its service level management function, which makes it possible to classify customer queries. Response, update and resolution times can easily be set and monitored. This makes ((OTRS)) Community Edition a perfect platform for even non-IT service organisations: Be it customer service, vendor support, facilities management or human resources, the ((OTRS)) Community Edition system provides everything you need to deliver customer-oriented communications.

Due to its high level of functionality, seamless integration into existing infrastructures and scalability, ((OTRS)) Community Edition is particularly well suited for medium-sized businesses and corporations: As there is no per user, agent or even ticket charge, the free, full version (AGPL v3 license) often provides a five to six figure saving.

The most important areas where ((OTRS)) Community Edition is used:

  • IT service management
  • Customer service
  • Security management
  • Facilities management
  • Personnel management
  • Call centre

((OTRS)) Community Edition in detail

Integrating third-party systems with ((OTRS)) Community Edition

Although ((OTRS)) Community Edition can do a lot, it can't do everything. That's why it-novum offers its own interface for connecting to third-party systems like i-doit (IT documentation) and openITCOCKPIT (Monitoring). We can even develop bespoke interfaces for external CRM and SAP installations as well as external ticketing systems. As a certified partner for SAP, Pentaho and RedHat, we have a broad range of professional expertise ready to serve you.

Our support offerings cover more than just ((OTRS)) Community Edition: We are your single point of contact and support for ((OTRS)) Community Edition, openITCOCKPIT, i-doit and all their respective interfaces.

As an ((OTRS)) Community Edition specialist with fifteen years of ITIL experience, it-novum comprehensively advises, implements and parameterises the ((OTRS)) Community Edition suite and provides appropriate support contracts to ensure its trouble-free operation. In addition to the proven ((OTRS)) Community Edition standard features, you will also receive ((OTRS)) Community Edition add-ons and connectors to adjacent applications

The i-doit/((OTRS)) Community Edition Connector

Need to connect ((OTRS)) Community Edition to a system using i-doit? No problem, thanks to our CMDB connector. By combining i-doit and ((OTRS)) Community Edition, many internal processes can be simplified. For example, configuration items (assets/inventories) can be easily transferred to ((OTRS)) Community Edition. Using bidirectional links, agents have a clear view of any affected devices or locations, so that they can react to outages more quickly.

Skip to main content

((OTRS)) Community Edition

    

((OTRS)) Community Edition mit it-novum

Die außerordentliche Flexibilität der Software ((OTRS)) Community Edition bedeutet eine hohe Komplexität bei der Implementierung. Jedes Unternehmen hat individuelle Strukturen und Prozesse. Ein großer Vorteil von der ((OTRS)) Community Edition ist, dass die Lernkurve für User und Agenten sehr gering ausfällt und der administrative Aufwand im laufenden Betrieb überschaubar ist.

Die initiale Einrichtung hingegen setzt solide Kenntnisse des Tools sowie ein gutes Verständnis der abzubildenden Unternehmensprozesse voraus. Mit mehr als 15 Jahren Erfahrung im Servicemanagementbereich bietet Ihnen it-novum eine professionelle Begleitung bei Implementierung, Schulung und Betrieb Ihrer ((OTRS)) Community Edition. Unsere Consultants bringen Best Practice-Erfahrung aus zahlreichen und sehr unterschiedlichen ((OTRS)) Community Edition-Projekten mit.

Profitieren Sie von einem Projekt mit it-novum und ((OTRS)) Community Edition

  • Professioneller Support für die ((OTRS)) Community Edition (ehemals OTRS Free)
  • Migrationen von OTRS™ zur ((OTRS)) Community Edition
  • Upgrades der verschiedenen ((OTRS)) Community Edition-Versionen
  • ((OTRS)) Community Edition steht unter der AGPL-Lizenz: Keine Lizenzgebühren, volle Herstellerunabhängigkeit
  • ((OTRS)) Community Edition beinhaltet umfassende Webservice Schnittstellen (Generic Interface, Ticket Connector, CI Connector, XSLT Mapping, Rest- und SOAP-Protokoll), die wir dank unserer Erfahrung ansprechen können
  • Wir sind die Experten für Integrationen von ((OTRS)) Community Edition in Drittsysteme wie i-doit, openITCOCKPIT, SAP oder Pentaho.

it-novum bietet ein vollständiges Serviceangebot für Ihr ((OTRS)) Community Edition-Projekt

  • Konzeptionierung, Konfiguration, Schulung durch unsere erfahrenen ((OTRS)) Community Edition Consultants
  • Support, Review und Optimierung im laufenden Betrieb
  • Entwicklung von ((OTRS)) Community Edition-Modulen und -Schnittstellen
  • Individuelles Reporting, auf Wunsch mit Pentaho-Integration

„Bei Felss stellen wir seit über 100 Jahren Fertigungssysteme in höchster Qualität her. it-novum hat uns in kürzester Zeit ein auf OTRS basierendes IT Service Management Tool implementiert, das unsere Mitarbeiter in Europa, Asien und Nordamerika professionell im Tagesgeschäft unterstützt. Dadurch sind wir auch gerüstet, wenn das Thema ITIL auf uns zukommt.“

Carsten Ackermann, IT Director, Felss Gruppe

 

 

((OTRS)) Community Edition: Die flexible Support- und Kundenservice- Software

((OTRS)) Community Edition ist die weltweit am stärksten verbreitete IT-Servicemanagementlösung. Aktuell unterstützt das System 37 Sprachen. Mehr als 200.000 Unternehmen und Organisationen setzen ((OTRS)) Community Edition professionell ein. DAX-Konzerne, Universitäten, Organisationen wie Wikipedia, aber auch kleine bis mittelständische Unternehmen vertrauen ((OTRS)) Community Edition im Servicemanagement.

Meistens wird ((OTRS)) Community Edition als Ticketsystem oder IT-Helpdesk eingesetzt. Kostenfreie modulare Erweiterungen ermöglichen den Ausbau zu einer ITIL-konformen IT-Service Managementplattform für das Configuration und Change Management inklusive CMDB.

Ein zentraler Bestandteil von ((OTRS)) Community Edition ist das Service Level Management: Kundenanfragen können klassifiziert werden. Reaktionszeiten, Aktualisierungszeiten und Lösungszeiten können festgelegt und überwacht werden. Deshalb bietet ((OTRS)) Community Edition auch für IT-ferne Serviceorganisationen eine perfekte Plattform: Im Kundenservice, Herstellersupport, Facility Management oder Personalwesen lässt sich das System für eine kundenorientierte Kommunikation einsetzen.

Aufgrund des hohen Funktionsumfangs, der nahtlosen Integration in bestehende Infrastrukturen und der Skalierbarkeit eignet sich ((OTRS)) Community Edition insbesondere für Mittelstand und Konzerne: Da keine Gebühren pro User, Agent oder gar Ticket erhoben werden, bietet die kostenlose Vollversion (AGPL v3 Lizenz) oft ein fünf- bis sechsstelliges Einsparungspotential.

Die wichtigsten Einsatzgebiete von ((OTRS)) Community Edition:

  • IT-Service Management
  • Kundenservice
  • Sicherheitsmanagement
  • Facility Management
  • Personalverwaltung
  • Call Center

((OTRS)) Community Edition im Detail

Integration von Drittsystemen mit ((OTRS)) Community Edition

((OTRS)) Community Edition kann sehr viel, aber noch nicht alles. Deshalb bietet it-novum eigene Schnittstellen zu Drittsystemen wie i-doit (IT-Dokumentation) und openITCOCKPIT (Monitoring) an. Wir entwickeln im Kundenauftrag Schnittstellen zu externen CRM-, SAP- oder auch Ticketsystemen. Als zertifizierter Partner von SAP, Pentaho und RedHat verfügen wir über eine große Bandbreite an fachlicher Expertise.

Unsere Support-Angebote decken mehr als ((OTRS)) Community Edition ab: Wir unterstützen Sie aus einer Hand zu ((OTRS)) Community Edition, openITCOCKPIT, i-doit und den jeweiligen Schnittstellen.

Als ((OTRS)) Community Edition-Spezialist mit fünfzehnjähriger ITIL-Erfahrung berät, implementiert und parametrisiert it-novum die ((OTRS)) Community Edition-Suite umfassend und bietet entsprechende Supportverträge zur Sicherung eines störungsfreien Betriebs. Neben den bewährten ((OTRS)) Community Edition-Standardfunktionen erhalten Sie von uns Connectoren zu angrenzenden Applikationen.


Stephan Kraus
Director ITSM und openITCOCKPIT

Sie haben Fragen zur ((OTRS)) Community Edition?


Anrede:

Vorname*:

Name*:

Firma*:

Job Titel*:

Telefon*:

Anliegen*:

Geschäftliche E-Mail*:

Unser gesamtes ITSM Team ist ITIL zertifiziert!