Skip to main content

openITCOCKPIT Enterprise Subscription License

openITCOCKPIT Enterprise Subscription License

LicensingStandardPremium

Premium +

Number of monitored servicesup to 10.000up to 50.000up to 100.000
Number of monitored hostsunlimitedunlimitedunlimited
Number of satellites248
Supported community modules
check_nrpe
Auto-reports

Map modules
i-doit / openITCOCKPIT Connector
ACLs, roles and permissions
Included Enterprise modules
Event correlations
Check_MK integration
Distributed monitoring
SAP monitoring
Support
Cluster / HAoptional
Basic support

Licensing:

The subscription grants a time-limited license for using the openITCOCKPIT Enterprise software. The software may be used on a production system and a maximum of two development and test systems. The number of monitored services and connected satellite systems is limited to the maximum number specified here.

Supported community modules:

Freely available community modules can also be used with openITCOCKPIT Enterprise. It-novum ensures these modules are compatible with openITCOCKPIT Enterprise and with any fee-based openITCOCKPIT Enterprise modules used. Technical support for these free modules is also included. The following modules are supported:

  • check_nrpe: With NRPE, Nagios Plugins can be run remotely on Linux / UNIX devices enabling the monitoring of metrics for these devices (e.g. disk consumption, CPU load, etc.). NRPE can communicate with some of the Windows agent add-ons and thus capture metrics from Windows systems.
  • Auto-reports: openITCOCKPIT offers various types of reports: With Instant Reports, for example, the user can select any period of time and receive an overview of all failures during that selected period. Current State Reports show the current status of any selected services. Downtime Reports provide information on host and service downtimes.
  • Map modules: The map modules Status Map and Web Map are used to visualise network structures and oversee the status of monitored devices and their services. The icon colour of the different objects changes depending on the item's status. This makes the current status of network objects clear at a glance. Using a WYSIWYG editor, it's easy to create and edit your own maps.
  • i-doit / openITCOCKPIT connector: The i-doit connector allows you to easily and quickly import infrastructure components / CIs into openITCOCKPIT. Standard, default checks for selected systems can easily be rolled out in openITCOCKPIT based on the operating system and the software assigned in the i-doit CMDB. This makes it easy to quickly allocate any checks that need to be tested.

Included openITCOCKPIT Enterprise modules:

Depending on the contract level selected, openITCOCKPIT Enterprise can be supplemented with additional modules at no extra charge. it-novum ensures these are fully compatible with openITCOCKPIT Enterprise and the free-for-use community modules. Also, access to minor updates, patches and hotfixes for all openITCOCKPIT Enterprise modules as well as technical support for the platform itself are all guaranteed. The following modules are available for use depending on the contract level selected:

  • Event Correlations: Using an event correlation, different combinations of measurements can be evaluated and the corresponding results expressed in logical services. Thus, it is possible to combine actual, individual services into a single virtual service. This enables you to take granular control of escalations and notifications so that your view of essential information is preserved.
  • Check_MK Integration: openITCOCKPIT helps relieve pressure on the user system by having only one active service running per host that detects data. By running a scan with Check_MK, you can automatically searched for and create new services. This add-on is available for Windows, Linux, AIX and SNMP.
  • Distributed Monitoring: With distributed monitoring, satellite systems can be used to monitor their own organisational units (such as locations) without the central master system needing to have access to all the monitored components. This ensures that the values being measured are not manipulated or tampered with and organisational units can be clearly demarcated from one another.
  • SAP Monitoring: The openITCOCKPIT SAP monitoring module enables the comprehensive, agent-less and thus resource-efficient monitoring of SAP environments via SAPControl web services. It is also possible to capture metrics from the CCMS using this module. Easy installation via the integrated openITCOCKPIT package manager provides pre-assigned host and service templates (including Automaps) in line with best practice approaches. If required, these can also be individualised with minimal effort.

Cluster / HA:

openITCOCKPIT high availability can also be ensured locally or by using a geo-redundant cluster drawing on the Pacemaker, Corosync, Stonith and DRBDTR technologies. We use a KVM host as our base system and then install openITCOCKPIT in its own virtual machine. Should there be a disruption of the service, the system is shifted to another node in the cluster. Setting up openITCOCKPIT in a clustered environment is an optional, chargeable consulting service that is exclusively available with the Premium Level subscription licence.

Support:

For Basic Level subscribers, up to 5 support requests / incidents may be submitted per contract period. For mission-critical installations of openITCOCKPIT, for a higher number of support requests and for incident processing within guaranteed response times, we recommend concluding an ITSM support contract with us.

Skip to main content

openITCOCKPIT Enterprise Subscription License

Subscription Modelle openITCOCKPIT Enterprise

LizensierungCommunityStandardPremium

Premium +

Anzahl der überwachten Services-bis zu 10.000bis zu 30.000bis zu 60.000
Anzahl der überwachten Hosts-unbegrenztunbegrenztunbegrenzt
check_nrpe
Autoreports

Map Module
i-doit / openITCOCKPIT Connector
ACLs, Rollen- und Berechtigungen
Event Correlations
Check_MK Integration
Pager Duty
Distributed Monitoring
Enterprise Monitoring Extensions
Centralized Satellite Management
SAP Monitoring
High-Scalability
Support
Cluster / HA
Basic Support

Lizensierung:

Die Subscription gewährt ein zeitlich beschränktes Nutzungsrecht für die Software openITCOCKPIT Enterprise. Die Software darf auf einem Produktivsystem sowie maximal zwei Entwicklungs- und Testsystemen betrieben werden. Die Zahl der überwachten Services und der angebundenen Satelliten-Systeme wird auf die hier angegebene maximale Anzahl begrenzt.

Unterstützte Community Module:

Mit openITCOCKPIT Enterprise können auch frei verfügbare Community Module verwendet werden. it-novum gewährt deren Kompatibilität mit openITCOCKPIT Enterprise und den eingesetzten kostenpflichtigen openITCOCKPIT Enterprise Modulen. Ein technischer Support für diese freien Module ist beinhaltet. Folgende Module werden unterstützt:

  • check_nrpe: Mit NRPE können Nagios-Plugins auf  Linux / Unix-Devices remote ausgeführt werden. Auf diese Weise können Metriken dieser Devices (Plattenverbrauch, CPU-Belastung usw.) überwacht werden. NRPE kann auch mit einigen der Windows Agenten-Addons kommunizieren und somit Metriken auch von Windowssystemen auslesen.
  • Autoreports: openITCOCKPIT bietet verschiedene Varianten von Reports: beim Instant Report kann der Benutzer einen beliebigen Zeitraum auswählen, und erhält anschließend eine Übersicht über alle Ausfälle im gewählten Zeitraum. Current State Reports zeigen den aktuellen Status von beliebigen Services an und die Downtime Reports berichten über die Host- und Service-Downtimes.
  • Map Module: Für die Visualisierung der Netzwerkstruktur und des Status der überwachten Geräte und ihrer Dienste dienen die Map-Module Status-Map und Web-Map. Je nach Status verändert sich die Iconfarbe der Objekte. Damit ist die aktuelle Statussicht der Netzwerkobjekte auf einen Blick sichtbar. Über einen WYSIWYG Editor können die Maps einfach erstellt und bearbeitet werden.
  • i-doit / openITCOCKPIT Connector: Der i-doit Connector ermöglicht den einfachen und schnellen Import von Infrastrukturkomponenten / CIs nach openITCOCKPIT. BAsierend auf der in der CMDB i-doit zugewiesenen Software und dem Betriebssystem werden in openITCOCKPIT die Standardchecks für ausgewählte Systeme einfachst ausgerollt. Dies ermöglicht somit eine sehr schnelle und einfache Zuweisung der zu prüfenden Checks.
  • ACLs, Rollen- und Berechtigungen: Mittels ACLs, Rollen- und Berechtigungen können die Sichten und Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten innerhalb von openITCOCKPIT eingeschränkt werden. Dadurch ist es möglich feingranular einzustellen, was Benutzer im Monitoring sehen sollen und welche Änderungen sie vornehmen dürfen.
  • Event Correlations: Über eine Event Correlation lassen sich Kombinationen von Messungen bewerten und entsprechende Ergebnisse in logischen Services ausdrücken. Damit ist es möglich, einzelne reale Services zu einem einzigen virtuellen Service zusammenzufassen. Auf diese Weise lassen sich Eskalationen und Benachrichtigungen granular steuern, damit der Blick auf die wesentlichen Informationen erhalten bleibt.
  • Check_MK Integration: openITCOCKPIT hilft das Anwendersystem zu entlasten, weil für jeden Host nur ein aktiver Service ausgeführt werden muss, welcher die Daten ermittelt. Zusätzlich können neue Services mit Hilfe von Check_MK über einen Scan automatisch gesucht und erstellt werden. Das Add-On ist für Windows, Linux, AIX und SNMP verfügbar.
  • Distributed Monitoring: Das verteilte Monitoring ermöglicht über Satelliten-Systeme die Überwachung von eigenen Organisationseinheiten wie z.B. Standorten, ohne dass das zentrale Master System Zugriff auf alle zu überwachende Komponenten in diesen Einheiten haben muss. So werden die Messwerte nicht verfälscht und organisatorische Einheiten klar voneinander abgegrenzt.
  • Pager Duty: Pager Duty ist ein Alarmaggregations- und Verteilungsdienst für Systemadministratoren und Supportteams. Es kann ein Ersatz für ein SMS Gateway oder Nagstamon sein. Über Webservices sammelt es Alarme aus verschiedensten Überwachungstools, stellt diese in einer Übersicht dar und alarmiert einen entsprechenden Personenkreis oder externe Systeme wie z.B. ServiceNow. openITCOCKPIT verfügt über ein Modul, dass bei Problemen innerhalb von Pager Duty Tickets eröffnet und bei der Wiederherstellung des Service automatisiert wieder schließt. Zudem werden die Bestätigungen, dass ein Mitarbeiter ein Problem bearbeitet, an Pager Duty weitergegeben und dort sichtbar gemacht.

Beinhaltete openITCOCKPIT Enterprise Module:

openITCOCKPIT Enterprise kann je nach Vertragslevel ohne Aufpreis um weitere Module ergänzt werden. it-novum gewährt deren Kompatibilität mit openITCOCKPIT Enterprise und den eingesetzten freien Community Modulen. Zugang zu Minor-Updates, Patches und Hotfixes zu openITCOCKPIT Enterprise Modulen und ein technischer Support werden gewährleistet. Folgende Module stehen in Abhängigkeit vom Vertragslevel zur Verfügung:

  • Enterprise Monitoring Extensions: Enterprise Monitoring Extensions ist der Zugang zum it-novum internen Plugin Repository. openITCOCKPIT erlaubt die Verwendung sämtlich verfügbarer Nagios Plugins. Im Repository finden Sie neben einer Auswahl von getesteten und vorkonfigurierten Standard Plugins auch eine erweiterte Auswahl von Enterprise Application Plugins. Die hier zur Verfügung gestellten Plugins werden ständig aktualisiert und erweitert. Bei der Paketinstallation aus diesem Repository werden alle relevanten Abhängigkeiten und Überwachungsmetriken mit installiert und nach einem Best Practice Ansatz bereitgestellt.
  • Centralized Satellite Management: Insbesondere in großen Umgebungen ist die manuelle Installation und Konfiguration auf allen Satelliten äußert zeitaufwändig und mühsam. Mit dem Centralized Satellite Management Modul erfolgt dies vollautomatisiert im Hintergrund. So können beispielsweise Konfigurationsänderungen oder Plugins automatisiert auf alle Satelliten verteilt werden.
  • High Scalability: Mit dem High Scalabilty Modul können sehr große Umgebungen überwacht werden, bei denen normale Nagios Installationen an ihre Grenzen stossen. Durch verteilte Datenbanken und eine optimierte Verteilung der Checks skaliert das Monitoringsystem entsprechend den Anforderungen und wächst mit der zu überwachenden Infrastruktur.
  • SAP Monitoring: Das openITCOCKPIT SAP Monitoring Modul erlaubt ein umfassendes, agentenloses und somit ressourcenschonendes Überwachen von SAP Umgebungen über SAPCONTROL Webservices. Auch ein Auslesen von Metriken aus dem CCMS ist mit diesem Modul möglich. Eine einfache Installation über den integrierten openITCOCKPIT Paketmanager stellt nach Best-Practice Ansätzen vorbelegten Host- und Service Templates sowie Automaps zur Verfügung, die bei Bedarf noch mit geringem Aufwand individualisiert werden können.

Support:

Der in der Subscription inkludierte Basic Support beinhaltet bis zu 5 Supportanfragen pro Vertragsperiode. Für einen unternehmenskritischen Einsatz von openITCOCKPIT, für eine höhere Anzahl an Support Anfragen und für eine Bearbeitung zu garantierten Reaktionszeiten empfehlen wir zusätzlich den Abschluss eines ITSM Support Vertrags.

Unser gesamtes ITSM Team ist ITIL zertifiziert!