Skip to main content

openITCOCKPIT

The monitoring solution for corporations and SMEs

From large data centres to critical IT services – monitor and manage all of your servers, applications and systems at a glance!

openITCOCKPIT creates transparency by providing comprehensive monitoring of your entire IT landscape. Its modular design includes features such as reporting, event correlation and clustering capabilities – all in an intuitive web interface. And by using its supplied host and service templates, experienced administrators can save time and effort better placed in other areas. The supplied REST API makes it easy to connect to external systems.

With openITCOCKPIT, the classical division between monitoring and configuration is removed. After exporting the configuration to Naemon/Nagios, users can immediately see the status of the monitored hosts and services in the front end and then edit them directly.

Monitoring - Enterprise Scale Monitoring

openITCOCKPIT can monitor any system that can provide status or performance values about itself or its services. This is done by integrating already existing or easily creatable plugins and templates into the monitoring environment – actively or passively.

openITCOCKPIT's particular strength is its ability to monitor large environments. Using the distributed monitoring module, status and performance values for both local and distributed satellite systems can be identified, correlated and centrally displayed.

Visualisation - Intelligent interface

An absolutely unique and compelling feature of openITCOCKPIT is its combination of status and performance information from Nagios/Naemon with business functionalities such as reporting and event correlation. This allows openITCOCKPIT to monitor not only individual status activities, it can also monitor, evaluate and graphically represent IT services as well.

Via the graphical management console, users can intuitively access all data and evaluations. Graphs, maps, dashboards, and traffic light functions help users and admins to detect problems, outages or trends at an early stage, before they come major issues.

And through the integration of Check_MK, openITCOCKPIT provides an interface for the simple and automated recording of new services.

Integration - Numerous interfaces to third-party systems

openITCOCKPIT blends seamlessly into your data centre processes. The included open-source RESTful API lets you connect openITCOCKPIT to other systems such as help desk systems, configuration management systems, cloud platforms, and SAP.

openitcockpit in detail

openITCOCKPIT editions

openITCOCKPIT is modular in design and is available in two different editions: the free Community Edition and the paid Enterprise Edition.

FeatureCommunity EditionEnterprise Edition
Monitoring Core (Nagios, Naemon)
Standard checks and templates/plugins included
Maps, Graphs, Dashboards
ITSM-Interfaces (esp. for i-doit, OTRS)
ACL / rights and role concepts
Auto-reports modul
SMS Messages via massenversand.de
Open API
Event correlation
Check_MK
Master/Slave (satellites)
SAP monitoring
Clustering / high availability

Integrating third-party systems with openITCOCKPIT

openITCOCKPIT/i-doit Connector - IT documentation combined with system monitoring

Establishing a monitoring system with openITCOCKPIT is enormously simplified using the i-doit and openITCOCKPIT interface. After the user has added all required CMDBs to the i-doit database, all relevant objects can be exported. By detecting installed software or the classification of CIs, templates are selected and any checks that need to be executed are automatically assigned.

Product brochure openITCOCKPIT

To install openITCOCKPIT on your system, read the installation guide

You can find out more about the Community Version at the

Success Story Deutsche BKK

Success Story ÖAMTC

Success Story DAW

Skip to main content

openITCOCKPIT

Monitoring-Lösung für Konzerne und Mittelstand

Von großen Data Centern bis zu kritischen IT Services – überwachen und verwalten Sie alle Ihre Server, Anwendungen und Systeme auf einen Blick!

openITCOCKPIT schafft Transparenz durch umfassende Überwachung Ihrer gesamten IT. Modular aufgebaut stehen Features wie Reporting, Eventkorrelation oder Cluster-Fähigkeit unter einer intuitiv zu bedienenden Weboberfläche zur Verfügung. Erfahrene Administratoren werden durch bestehende Host- und Servicetemplates entlastet. Eine REST-API ermöglicht die einfache Anbindung externer Systeme.

Bei openITCOCKPIT wird die klassische Aufteilung zwischen Monitoring und Konfiguration aufgelöst. Anwender sehen sofort nach einem „Export“ der Konfiguration nach Naemon/Nagios den Status der überwachten Hosts und Services im Frontend und können sie direkt bearbeiten.

Monitoring - Enterprise Scale Monitoring

openITCOCKPIT kann praktisch jedes System überwachen, das „Status-“ oder Performancewerte über sich oder seine Dienste bereitstellen kann. Dies erfolgt über die Integration bereits vorhandener oder einfach zu erstellender Plugins und Templates in der Monitoring-Umgebung – aktiv wie passiv.

openITCOCKPITs besondere Stärke ist die Überwachung großer Systemumgebungen. Mit dem Distributed Monitoring-Modul lassen sich Status- und Performancewerte lokal und von verteilten Satellitensystemen ermitteln, korrelieren und zentral anzeigen.

Sie haben Fragen zu openITCOCKPIT?

Dann wenden Sie sich jetzt an unsere Experten!

Anfrage Senden

Visualisierung - intelligentes Interface

Ein absolutes Alleinstellungsmerkmal von openITCOCKPIT ist die Verbindung von Status- und Performanceinformationen aus Nagios/Naemon mit Business-Funktionalitäten wie Eventkorrelation und Reporting. Dadurch überwacht openITCOCKPIT nicht nur einzelne Zustände, sondern kann auch IT-Services monitoren, auswerten und grafisch aufbereitet darstellen. 

Über die grafische Managementkonsole können Benutzer intuitiv auf alle Daten und Auswertungen zugreifen. Graphen, Karten, Dashboards und Ampelfunktionen helfen, frühzeitig Probleme, Ausfälle oder Trends zu erkennen.

Mit der Check_MK Integration bietet openITCOCKPIT eine Schnittstelle für die einfache und automatisierte Aufnahme neuer Services.

Integration - zahlreiche Schnittstellen zu Drittsystemen

openITCOCKPIT fügt sich nahtlos in Data Center-Prozesse ein. Eine offene RESTful API ermöglicht die Anbindung an weitere Systeme wie Help Desk-Systeme, Configuration Management-Systeme, Cloud-Plattformen und SAP.

Erfahren Sie mehr

openITCOCKPIT Editionen

openITCOCKPIT ist modular aufgebaut und in zwei verschiedenen Editionen verfügbar: der freien Community Edition und der kostenpflichtigen Enterprise Edition.

FeatureCommunity EditionEnterprise Edition
Monitoring Core (Nagios, Naemon)
Standardchecks und Templates/Plugins mitgeliefert
Maps, Graphen, Dashboards
ITSM-Schnittstellen (insb. zu i-doit, OTRS)
ACL / Rechte und Rollenkonzepte
Autoreports Modul
SMS Benachrichtigung per massenversand.de
Offene API
Eventkorrelation
Check_MK
Master/Slave (Satelliten)
SAP-Monitoring
Cluster / High Availability

Sie haben Fragen zu openITCOCKPIT?

Dann wenden Sie sich jetzt an unsere Experten!

Anfrage Senden

Eigene Erweiterungen und Konnektoren

openITCOCKPIT/i-doit Connector - IT-Dokumentation verbindet sich mit Monitoring

Über die Schnittstelle zwischen i-doit und openITCOCKPIT wird der Aufbau eines Monitorings mit openITCOCKPIT enorm erleichtert. Nachdem der Anwender alle relevanten CMDBs in der i-doit-Datenbank aufgenommen hat, lassen sich alle relevanten Objekte exportieren. Durch das Erkennen von installierter Software oder über die Gruppenzuordnung von CIs werden Vorlagen selektiert und auszuführende Checks automatisch zugeordnet.

Produktbroschüre openITCOCKPIT

Die aktuelle Anleitung für die Installation von openITCOCKPIT finden Sie hier

Die eingeschränkte Community Version von openITCOCKPIT kann von der github Entwicklerseite kostenlos heruntergeladen werden:

Success Story GWDG

Success Story Deutsche BKK

Success Story ÖAMTC

Success Story RHI

Success Story Wolf Theiss

Success Story regio iT

Unser gesamtes ITSM Team ist ITIL zertifiziert!