Skip to main content

Robotic Process Automation

The digitalisation and intelligent automation of processes in general has been significantly advanced by the technology trend that has sprung up around Robotic Process Automation (RPA). Underlying this is the fully or partially automated processing of recurring sequences by software robots.

RPA traditionally shows its strengths in the automation of highly structured processes and routine activities. Processes that require complex and well thought-out decisions have been less of a focus up to now. In the meantime it can be observed that this boundary is shifting: on the one hand by combining artificial intelligence and RPA and on the other by a clever combination of different automation technologies. This not only makes the use of RPA more effective, it also enables significantly more processes to be developed for automation.

Our RPA experts support you in all phases of your automation journey: from the evaluation and selection of the right RPA product, through design and implementation to the commissioning and further development of your RPA solution.

  • RPA technology selection, design and implementation
    We will help you develop a suitable procedure for implementing RPA, as well as assist you in selecting the right proven RPA software for your needs and implementing it for you. You can also rest assured that we not only take functional aspects into account when completing this work, but also consider all applicable regulatory and organisational requirements.
  • RPA development, RPA as a bridging technology
    We support you in using RPA profitably by realising efficiencies in all those traditional areas where they count most. This also includes its use as a bridging technology, where
       - integrating an interface via APIs (e.g. with legacy systems) is not possible for technical reasons
       - a full integration isn't possible because the benefits are outweighed by the costs
       - a connection needs to be established very quickly
  • RPA follow-up questions, operations and needs-based further development
    Getting started with RPA is considered relatively easy because less technical knowledge is required and departments can therefore take more of an active hand. However, challenges often arise when the technical complexity increases (e.g. scaling, monitoring, handling application updates) or organisational issues are still unresolved (e.g. departmental, IT, centre of excellence). We will support you in further development, clarification of operational issues and any expansion plans you may have.

The use of Robotic Process Automation can make an enormous contribution to increasing operational efficiency.


Brian Kurbjuhn
Director Enterprise Information Management

Take the opportunity to arrange an informal, no obligation initial consultation with our RPA experts!


Salutation:

First Name*:

Last Name*:

Company*:

Job Title*:

Phone*:

Request*:

Business e-mail*:

Skip to main content

Robotic Process Automation

Die Digitalisierung und intelligente Automatisierung von Prozessen im Allgemeinen wurde maßgeblich durch den Technologietrend rund um Robotic Process Automation (RPA) beflügelt. Dahinter verbirgt sich die voll- oder teilautomatisierte Bearbeitung von wiederkehrenden Abläufen durch Softwareroboter.

RPA spielt seine Stärken klassischerweise bei der Automatisierung von stark strukturierten Prozessen und Routinetätigkeiten aus. Weniger im Fokus standen bisher Prozesse, die komplexe und durchdachte Entscheidungen erfordern. Inzwischen ist zu beobachten, dass sich diese Grenze verschiebt: Einerseits durch die Kombination von Künstlicher Intelligenz/RPA und andererseits durch eine geschickte Kombination von verschiedenen Automatisierungstechnologien. Dadurch wird nicht nur der Einsatz von RPA effektiver, es lassen sich gleichzeitig auch deutlich mehr Prozesse für die Automatisierung erschließen.

Unsere RPA-Experten unterstützen Sie in allen Phasen, von der Evaluierung und Auswahl des passenden RPA-Produkts, über die Konzeption und Einführung bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme und Weiterentwicklung Ihrer RPA-Lösung.

  • RPA-Technologieauswahl, RPA-Einführung und Konzeption
    Wir helfen Ihnen ein passendes Vorgehen zur Einführung von RPA zu entwickeln, erprobte RPA-Software auszuwählen und diese anschließend erfolgreich einzuführen. Dabei berücksichtigen wir nicht nur funktionale Aspekte, sondern auch regulatorische und organisatorische Anforderungen.
  • RPA-Entwicklung, RPA als Brückentechnologie
    Wir unterstützen Sie RPA nutzbringend einzusetzen: Im klassischen RPA-Anwendungsfall bei dem Effizienzen gehoben werden sollen. Aber auch beim Einsatz als Brückentechnologie, wo
    - eine technische Schnittstellenintegration über APIs (z.B. mit Legacy-Systemen) technisch nicht möglich ist,
    - die Kosten für eine Implementierung einer vollwertigen Integration aufgrund des Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis außer Frage stehen,
    - sehr schnell eine Anbindung stattfinden muss
  • RPA-Folgefragen, Betrieb und bedarfsgerechte Weiterentwicklung
    Der Einstieg in RPA ist vermeintlich einfach, da weniger technische Kenntnisse notwendig sind und somit die Fachabteilung aktiver mitarbeiten kann. Die Herausforderungen entstehen aber oft erst, wenn die technische Komplexität zunimmt (z.B. Skalierung, Überwachung, Umgang mit Anwendungsupdates) oder organisatorische Fragestellungen noch ungeklärt sind (z.B. Fachabteilung, IT, Center of Excellence). Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Weiterentwicklung, der Klärung von Betriebsfragen und Ausbauvorhaben.

Der Einsatz von Robotic Process Automation kann einen enormen Beitrag zur Steigerung der betrieblichen Effizienz leisten.


Brian Kurbjuhn
Director Enterprise Information Management

Vereinbaren Sie ein unverbindliches Erstgespräch mit unseren RPA-Experten!


Anrede:

Vorname*:

Name*:

Firma*:

Job Titel*:

Telefon*:

Anliegen*:

Geschäftliche E-Mail*: