Skip to main content

Liferay

You are in the right place.

The ECM business unit of Westernacher Solutions AG is now part of it-novum.

Read more in the press release.

As a strong partner, we now serve our Alfresco customers even more comprehensively and offer the complete range of services for the digitization of your company information and processes.

Our powerful team of 25 experts will help you implement solutions that focus on Enterprise Content Management, Business Process Management and Capturing.

Liferay - The leading open source portal for the corporate environment

Liferay is the leading open source portal with over 25,000 community members and 250,000 installations worldwide. Whether it's web content management, a social medial & collaboration platform or document management, by using a portal solution countless scenarios can be realised in a variety of business environments.

And, thanks to its many standard interfaces, Liferay is universally customisable, ensuring that updating the system is never a problem. This degree of flexibility alone ensures you can pursue your projects in a quick and agile manner. Standardisation also supports Liferay's smooth and future-proof operation.

Additional focus is also placed on cooperation between employees. Thanks to its ability to be seamlessly integrated into organisational landscapes, Liferay can even display specific project areas for different departments that have their own distinct, individual permissions. This gives companies the freedom to create and maintain a centralised solution for exchanging news, content and tasks.

Additional product information

Liferay provides high user-friendliness and ease of management

Liferay is distinguished by its high level of user-friendliness and ease of administration with many features already included in the standard package:

Portal
Personalisation, identity management

Web content management (WCM)
Liferay includes a fully integrated WCM solution. Using workflows, role-based publishing mechanisms can optimise content management and its quality significantly. According to the analysts at Water & Stone, Liferay is the leading content management system.

Social collaboration
Wikis, blogs, forums, personalised calendars, webmail clients, internal news and RSS. By drawing on Liferay's aggregation function, different content can be sensibly presented on one page. Liferay also allows you to manage different areas (multi-tenancy) independently of each other.

Enterprise integration
Liferay supports many corporate standards such as JSR-168, JSR-286 and JSR-301. This makes it possible to integrate internal corporate applications quickly and without any technical hassles.

Seamlessly integrate Liferay & SAP

Liferay offers extensive functions for social collaboration, web content management and integration. Plus, every SAP module can be accessed from within Liferay. Using this feature, employees can edit recurring tasks and processes in a unified interface, directly via the portal – even if different SAP systems are being used in the background.

Server-side, companies can even make a mobile app available to their employees via Liferay and in so doing include SAP-related processes. This means employees can, for example, share bills or check the status of an ordering process.

You'll benefit from managing your projects with it-novum and Liferay, because…

we provide functional and technical support across all software components, right from the design phase

we offer both our comprehensive integration expertise and customised interfaces to the most common ERP systems (e.g. SAP) as well as Ephesoft, Microsoft Exchange and Alfresco

our trained and certified experts possess a wealth of experience and industry knowledge regarding all areas of Liferay

we provide you with professional ISO quality assurance and individual support

Skip to main content

Liferay

Liferay – das führende Open Source Portal im Unternehmensumfeld

Liferay ist das führende Open Source-Portal mit über 25.000 Community-Mitgliedern und 250.000 Installationen weltweit. Ob Web Content Management, Social & Collaboration-Plattform oder Dokumentenmanagement, mit der Portallösung sind unzählige Szenarios im Business-Umfeld denkbar.

Liferay ist außerdem dank zahlreicher Standardschnittstellen universell anpassbar und bleibt dabei immer voll updatefähig. Gerade diese Flexibilität ermöglicht einen agilen und zügigen Projektverlauf. Die Standardisierung unterstützt den reibungslosen und zukunftssicheren Betrieb.

Ein weiterer Fokus liegt auf der Zusammenarbeit von Mitarbeitern. Durch die nahtlose Integration in die Organisationslandschaft können einzelne Projektbereiche für verschiedene Abteilungen mit individuellen Berechtigungen abgebildet werden. Dies gewährt dem Unternehmen Freiheit bemi Aufbau und Betrieb einer zentralen Lösung für eine Austauschplattform von Nachrichten, Inhalten und Aufgaben.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Liferay bietet hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit und einfache Verwaltung

Liferay zeichnet sich durch eine hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit, einfache Verwaltung und viele Funktionen aus, die bereits im Standardpaket enthalten sind:

Portal
Personalisierung, Identitätsmanagement

Web Content Management (WCM)
Liferay beinhaltet eine komplett integrierte WCM-Lösung. Auf Basis von Workflows können rollenbasierte Publizierungsmechanismen die Verwaltung von Inhalten und ihre Qualität deutlich optimieren. Nach den Analysten Water & Stone stellt Liferay das führende Content Managementsystem dar.

Social Collaboration
Wikis, Blogs, Foren, personalisierte Kalender, Webmail-Clients, Interne Nachrichten, RSS. Durch die Aggregationsfunktion lassen sich verschiedene Inhalte zusammenhängend auf einer Seite präsentieren. Liferay erlaubt es zudem, verschiedene Bereiche unabhängig voneinander zu verwalten (Mehrmandantenfähigkeit).

Enterprise Integration
Liferay unterstützt viele Unternehmensstandards wie JSR-168, JSR-286 oder JSR-301. Dadurch lassen sich unternehmensinterne Anwendungen schnell und ohne großen technischen Aufwand integrieren.

Liferay & SAP nahtlos integrieren

Liferay bietet umfangreiche Funktionen in den Bereichen Social Collaboration, Web Content Management sowie Integration und jedes Modul von SAP kann von Liferay aus angesprochen werden. Mitarbeiter können so wiederkehrende Aufgaben und Prozesse in einer einheitlichen Oberfläche direkt über das Portal bearbeiten, auch wenn dabei unterschiedliche SAP-Systeme im Hintergrund zum Einsatz kommen.

Serverseitig können Unternehmen ihren Mitarbeitern über Liferay sogar eine mobile Anwendung zur Verfügung stellen und dabei SAP-bezogene Prozesse einbeziehen. Damit können Mitarbeiter beispielsweise von unterwegs Rechnungen freigeben oder den Status eines Bestellprozesses prüfen.

Von einem Projekt mit it-novum und Liferay profitieren Sie, weil . . .

Fachliche und technische Unterstützung über alle Software-Komponenten hinweg, bereits ab der Konzeptionsphase

Ganzheitliche Integrationsexpertise und passgenaue Schnittstellen zu den gängigen ERP-Systemen (z.B. SAP) sowie Ephesoft, Microsoft Exchange oder Alfresco

Zertifizierte und geschulte Experten mit vielfältiger Projekterfahrung und Branchenkenntnissen, für alle Liferay-Themenbereiche

Professionelle ISO-Qualitätssicherung und individueller Support

„it-novum hat uns bei der Umsetzung eines umfassenden Portalsystems unterstützt, durch Beratung im Vorfeld und die Abdeckung unserer Anforderungen durch Liferay Portal. Die Implementierung der verschiedenen Portalkomponenten hat einwandfrei und reibungslos geklappt. Wir sind sehr zufrieden, dank der Experten von it-novum das Potenzial von Liferay bestmöglich ausgeschöpft zu haben, von der Integration unserer verschiedenen themenbezogenen Webseiten bis zur Schaffung von kollaborativen Arbeitsräumen für Projekte mit unseren Partnern. Bei der Umsetzung des Portalpakets haben wir uns kompetent und in allen Fragen sehr gut betreut gefühlt.“

Mag. Thomas Berger, Projektleiter, Energie Agentur Steiermark GmbH

it-novum GmbH Deutschland

Hauptsitz: Edelzeller Straße 44, 36043 Fulda

Niederlassung: Siemensdamm 50, 13629 Berlin

Niederlassung: Ruhrallee 9, 44139 Dortmund

 

info@it-novum.com

+49 661 103 - 322

+49 661 103 - 597

Heap | Mobile and Web Analytics

it-novum Niederlassung Österreich

Office Park 1 / Top B02

1300 Wien-Flughafen

 

 

info@it-novum.at

+43 1 227 87 - 139

+43 1 227 87 - 200