Skip to main content

Intranet

Your intranet as a central information platform

Do you want to provide your employees with targeted information or promote your employees communicating with each other? If so, an indispensable foundational element is the effective presentation of business processes and collaborative workflows. Intranets facilitate this integration and provide comprehensive, centralised and up-to-date information that can be accessed from anywhere.

Expert Tip

Corporate decision makers should ensure that the proposed intranet solution supports many industry standards such as JSR-168, JSR-286 or JSR-301. This makes it possible to integrate internal corporate applications quickly and without any technical hassles. In return, employees receive a centralised tool for all important information.

Centralised employee communication is becoming increasingly more important. Intranets are a key means for the rapid exchange of information between different individuals and groups. According to a NetFederation study carried out in 2017, 85% of employees surveyed at German companies said that they use their company intranet at least once a day. One in three said they use theirs several times each day.

The study did, however, highlight the lack of search accuracy when using an intranet. Inaccurate results, poor presentation of data and the need to use precise formulations when carrying out searches were cited as frustrations for many users.

When implementing a sophisticated intranet solution, it-novum relies on the Liferay Digital Experience platform. Liferay Digital Experience provides extensive functionality and can be supplemented by it-novum's own enterprise search technology. With the it-novum Enterprise Search function it is possible to search other data sources from within a Liferay intranet. The focus here is on ease of use: All information is processed in a manner appropriate to the given target group and features such as auto-completion, facetted searches, a "Did you mean ...?" function and much more help facilitate this operation.

Detailed information regarding this solution can be found here

With their scope for collaboration, intranets significantly contribute to improved information processing and the on-going quality management of internal processes.

Intranets offer various collaboration capabilities:

  • Blogs for disseminating up-to-date information in various business sectors
  • Wikis for the structured storage of content that does not correspond to a particular document
  • Forums for exchanging information between all the various corporate groups
  • Chats for active communication between project members or team colleagues across the intranet
  • Bookmarks for saving important information
  • Web Content for presenting internal project pages
  • Document library for storing project documentation or business documents
  • Review & commenting functions

Content is centrally managed and administered using the intranet system. By connecting existing applications and systems (e.g. for authentication), employees and even external users can securely access the content.

Expert recommendation

It is important to develop a uniform and unified strategy for implementing an intranet. Points such as rollout, user acceptance and the future expansion capabilities of the system play an important role.

What we can do for you

The intranet is the central internal communications tool and is an extremely important collaborative and information sharing platform for companies.

it-novum is your partner for implementing a suitable intranet solution for your company. With our many years of experience as an integration service provider, we not only can support you in the design and implementation of an intranet solution, but also in its future operation.

As an integration specialist, it-novum provides in-depth design and implementation expertise for realising your Liferay and Alfresco solutions. Our many years of experience with intranet and portal solutions as well as EIM requirements guarantee that we can help you optimise your internal business communications.

Skip to main content

Intranet

Intranet als zentrale Informationsplattform

Sie wollen Mitarbeitern gezielt Informationen bereitstellen oder die Kommunikation der Mitarbeiter untereinander fördern? Als Grundlage unverzichtbar ist dafür die Abbildung von Geschäftsprozessen und kooperativen Arbeitsabläufen. Intranets vereinfachen diese Integrationsleistung und stellen umfassende Informationen zentral, aktuell und von überall zugreifbar dar. 

Expertentipp

Entscheider sollten darauf achten, dass die geplante Intranetlösung viele Industriestandards wie JSR-168, JSR-286 oder JSR-301 unterstützt. Dadurch lassen sich unternehmensinterne Anwendungen schnell und ohne großen technischen Aufwand integrieren. Das Resultat: Mitarbeiter verfügen über eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Informationen.

Die zentrale Kommunikation von Mitarbeitern wird immer wichtiger. Intranets sind ein Schlüssel für den schnellen Austausch von Informationen zwischen verschiedenen Personen und Personengruppen. Nach einer NetFederation Studie aus dem Jahr 2017 geben 85% der befragten deutschen Unternehmensmitarbeiter an, dass sie das Intranet mindestens einmal täglich nutzen. Jeder Dritte greift sogar mehrmals täglich darauf zu.

In der Studie wurde jedoch auch die mangelnde Trefferqualität der Suchfunktion der Intranetlösung beklagt. Ungenaue Ergebnisse, schlechte Darstellungen und der Zwang zu exakter Formulierung der Suchwörter frustrieren viele Anwender.

it-novum setzt bei der Umsetzung anspruchsvoller Intranets auf die Liferay Digital Experience Plattform. Diese bringt umfangreiche Funktionalitäten mit und kann durch die von it-novum entwickelte Enterprise Search ergänzt werden. Mit der it-novum Enterprise Search ist es möglich aus Liferay-Intranets heraus viele andere Datenquellen durchsuchbar zu machen. Dabei steht der Bedienkomfort im Fokus: Alle Informationen werden zielgruppengerecht aufbereitet und Funktionen wie beispielsweise eine Autovervollständigung, eine facettierte Suche, „Meinten Sie...“-Funktion und vieles mehr erleichtern den Mitarbeitern die Suche.

Detailinformationen zu unserer Lösung finden Sie hier

Mit ihrer Kollaborationsfunktion tragen Intranets erheblich zur Verbesserung der Informationsverarbeitung und eines fortlaufenden Qualitätsmanagements der eigenen Prozesse bei.

Intranets bieten verschiedene Funktionalitäten zur Zusammenarbeit:

  • Blogs zur Verbreitung von aktuellen Informationen in verschiedenen Unternehmensbereichen
  • Wikis zur strukturierten Ablage von Inhalten, die nicht einem Dokument an sich entsprechen
  • Foren für den Informationsaustausch für alle Personengruppen
  • Chats zur aktiven Kommunikation zwischen Projektmitgliedern oder Teamkollegen aus dem Intranet heraus
  • Bookmarks zur Kennzeichnung wichtiger Informationen
  • Web Content zur Darstellung von unternehmensinternen Projektseiten
  • Dokumentenbibliothek zur Ablage von Projektdokumentationen oder Geschäftsdokumenten
  • Bewertungs- & Kommentierungsfunktionen

Die Steuerung und Verwaltung der Inhalte erfolgt zentral über das Intranetsystem. Durch die Anbindung bestehender Anwendungen und Systeme (z.B. zur Authentifizierung) können Mitarbeiter und sogar Externe auf sicherem Wege auf die Inhalte zugreifen.

Expertenempfehlung

Wichtig ist, eine einheitliche Strategie zur Umsetzung eines Intranets aufzubauen. Punkte wie Rollout, Akzeptanz der Anwender und die zukünftige Ausbaufähigkeit des Systems spielen eine wichtige Rolle.

Was wir für Sie tun können

Das Intranet ist das zentrale Tool der internen Kommunikation und seine Bedeutung für Unternehmen als Kollaborations- und Informationsplattform ist sehr hoch.

it-novum ist Ihr Partner bei der Umsetzung einer passgenauen Intranetlösung für Ihr Unternehmen. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung als Integrationsdienstleister unterstützen wir Sie nicht nur bei der Konzeption und Umsetzung einer Intranetlösung, sondern auf Wunsch auch beim späteren Betrieb.

it-novum bietet als Integrationsspezialist fundiertes Konzeptions- und Umsetzungswissen für Liferay und Alfresco. Unsere langjährige Erfahrung mit Intranet- und Portallösungen sowie EIM-Anforderungen garantiert Ihnen eine Optimierung Ihrer internen Unternehmenskommunikation.

it-novum GmbH Deutschland

Hauptsitz: Edelzeller Straße 44, 36043 Fulda

Niederlassung: Siemensdamm 50, 13629 Berlin

Niederlassung: Ruhrallee 9, 44139 Dortmund

 

info@it-novum.com

+49 661 103 - 322

+49 661 103 - 597

Heap | Mobile and Web Analytics

it-novum Niederlassung Österreich

Office Park 1 / Top B02

1300 Wien-Flughafen

 

 

info@it-novum.at

+43 1 227 87 - 139

+43 1 227 87 - 200