Skip to main content

Alfresco Content Services

Alfresco Content Services: The leader in enterprise content management

Alfresco Content Services can be easily integrated into existing applications and processes – and then customised and extended to suit your needs. This allows you to protect your entire information value chain: from the creating and editing of content to document management to archiving. By making use of easy, mobile access to content as well as comprehensive but simple features, the platform brings together users, content and processes for more efficient collaboration.

Read more

We are an Alfresco strategic partner serving the German-speaking markets of Germany, Austria and Switzerland. As a long-standing Alfresco strategic partner, it-novum has both a direct line to the product manufacturer and extensive product expertise.

Benefits for international companies

More than 1,300 companies in 180 countries around the world already use the Alfresco platform to manage and make available business-critical documents and information.

  1. Alfresco Content Services in your data centre (on-premise installation)
    Whether it's document or records management – Alfresco Content Services offers scalability, flexibility and high performance. Leading business applications such as SAP, Navision and other third-party applications can also be easily integrated
  2. Alfresco Content Services in your data centre and the Cloud (hybrid-sync installation)
    It's often the case that putting all your data in the Cloud just isn't the answer. Alfresco Content Services allows you to make finely tuned decisions about what content can be synchronised to the Cloud and what can't. This means it's possible for customers, agencies and external partners to flexibly work together. The user always retains control of the situation and can stop synchronisation at any time
  3. Alfresco Content Services Mobile
    Using the native Alfresco Content Services mobile app, users have the ability to access company data from anywhere – flexibly and securely. Whether via your smartphone or in the Cloud, Alfresco One always tranfers data in a secure, encrypted form

You will benefit from yourAlfresco Content Services implementation with it-novum, because

we offer the complete package: from advice supplied by Alfresco certified consultants, to implementation, right through to individual support.

we draw up a detailed concept for the implementation of your ECM solution together with you – processes and user interfaces are designed to ensure that Alfresco Content Services strengths always come to the fore.

thanks to the experience and best practices we've gained from numerous successful implementations, we can help you plan a sustainable strategy that suits your needs.

we offer both our extensive integration expertise and customised interfaces to the most common ERP systems (e.g. SAP) as well as Ephesoft, Microsoft Exchange and Liferay.

Recommendation

No two customers are alike. That's why we are happy to support our customers in planning and developing their own individual extensions and integrations.

Alfresco Content Services extensions

Alfresco caching

We have extended Alfresco Content Services to include fast, location-based access to documents. Using the it-novum data transfer platform, files can be kept at individual locations and then made available to end users using the maximum transfer rates available. This makes our platform the all-important link between Alfresco Content Services and the user's desktop. The platform integrates seamlessly into Alfresco Share and the Alfresco Development Framework (ADF) and so is invisible to the end user.

Alfresco SAP integration

SAP is widely used in both corporate enterprises and public institutions, so we ensure our integration solution makes it possible to seamlessly connect SAP and Alfresco Content Services with each other. This enables users to archive records, receipts, print lists and all other SAP documents in Alfresco Content Services. Plus, important business data such as the movement of customer materials or vendor master data is always accessible. You also have the advantage that by using the enriched contents of the stored documents, fully integrated business processes (e.g. for invoice entry and posting) can be easily and smoothly displayed.

Alfresco Exchange integration

Site calendars are a much-used feature in Alfresco Content Services. They enable important information such as milestones to be communicated in project groups while departments coordinate individual appointments. In a standard Alfresco Content Services installation, this information is contained within the system. Our integration makes it possible to sync all appointment-related information using Microsoft Exchange. This means appointments can be seen and updated both locally and in the Cloud. Avoiding duplicate entries prevents unnecessary work and helps companies to increase user acceptance.

Skip to main content

Alfresco Content Services

Alfresco Content Services: Führend im Enterprise Content Management

Alfresco Content Services lässt sich einfach in bestehende Anwendungen und Prozesse integrieren sowie problemlos erweitern und anpassen. Dabei wird die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette im Bereich "Information" abgedeckt: von der Erstellung und Inhaltsbearbeitung, über die Schriftgüterverwaltung, bis hin zur Archivierung. Durch einfachen mobilen Zugriff auf Inhalte sowie umfassende und dennoch unkomplizierte Funktionen verbindet die Plattform Nutzer, Content und Prozesse für eine effiziente Zusammenarbeit.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Wir sind strategischer Partner von Alfresco in der deutschsprachigen Region: Deutschland, Österreich und Schweiz. Als langjähriger Alfresco Strategic-Partner besitzt it-novum einen direkten Draht zum Hersteller und umfangreiches Produkt Know-how.

ECM und BPM mit it-novum und Alfresco

Vorteile für international aufgestellte Unternehmen

Mehr als 1.300 Unternehmen in 180 Ländern auf der ganzen Welt nutzen bereits die Alfresco-Plattform, um geschäftskritische Dokumente und Informationen zu verwalten und nutzbar zu machen.

  1. Alfresco Content Services im eigenen Rechenzentrum (On-Premise)
    Ob Dokumentenmanagement oder Records Management – Alfresco bietet Skalierbarkeit, Flexibilität und hohe Performance. Führende Business-Applikationen wie SAP, Navision oder andere Drittanwendungen können einfach integriert werden.
  2. Alfresco Content Services im eigenen Rechenzentrum und der Cloud (Hybrid-Sync)
    Alle Daten in die Cloud zu geben ist oft keine Lösung. Alfresco Content Services erlaubt daher feingranular zu entscheiden, welche Inhalte in die Cloud synchronisiert werden dürfen und welche nicht. Dadurch ist es möglich mit externen Partnern, Kunden und Agenturen flexibel zusammenzuarbeiten. Der Anwender behält dabei stets die Kontrolle und kann die Synchronisation jederzeit aufheben.
  3. Alfresco Content Services Mobile
    Über die native App von Alfresco Content Services haben Anwender von überall aus Zugriff auf die Firmendaten–hochflexibel und immer sicher. Ob per Smartphone, Tablet oder in der Cloud: Alfresco Content Services überträgt alle Inhalte stets verschlüsselt.

Von der Implementierung von Alfresco Content Services durch it-novum profitieren Sie, weil …

wir das Komplettpaket bieten: von der Beratung durch Alfresco zertifizierte Consultants, über die Implementierung, bis hin zum individuellen Support.

wir ein detailliertes Konzept für die Umsetzung einer ECM-Lösung mit Ihnen erstellen – Prozesse und Benutzeroberflächen werden so gestaltet, dass die Stärken von Alfresco Content Services zum Tragen kommen.

wir aufgrund unserer Erfahrung und Best Practices aus zahlreichen erfolgreichen Implementierungen eine an Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasste, nachhaltige Strategie planen.

wir weitreichende Integrationsexpertise und passgenaue Schnittstellen zu den gängigen ERP-Systemen (z.B. SAP) sowie Ephesoft, Microsoft Exchange oder Liferay bieten.

Tipp

Kein Kunde ist wie der andere. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden auch bei der Konzeption und Entwicklung von individuellen Erweiterungen und Integrationen.

Alfresco Content Services Erweiterungen

Alfresco Caching

Wir haben Alfresco Content Services um einen schnellen standortbasierenden Zugriff auf Dokumente erweitert. Mit der Datentransferplattform von it-novum können Dateien an den jeweiligen Standorten vorgehalten werden und den Endanwendern mit maximaler Transferrate zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Die Plattform ist dabei das Bindeglied zwischen Alfresco Content Services und dem Desktop des Anwenders. Die Plattform integriert sich nahtlos in Alfresco Share und das Alfresco Development Framework (ADF) und ist daher für den Anwender nicht sichtbar.

Alfresco SAP Integration

SAP ist in Unternehmen und öffentlichen Einrichtungen gleichermaßen weit verbreitet. Unsere Integrationslösung erlaubt es, SAP und Alfresco Content Services nahtlos miteinander zu verbinden. Dadurch ist es möglich Belege, Drucklisten und alle anderen SAP-Dokumente in Alfresco Content Services zu archivieren. Darüber hinaus stehen auch wichtige Geschäftsdaten, wie z.B. Materialbewegungen oder Lieferantenstammdaten im Zugriff. Durch die inhaltliche Anreicherung der abgelegten Dokumente können vollintegrierte Geschäftsprozesse, z.B. zur Rechnungserfassung und –verbuchung, problemlos abgebildet werden.

Alfresco Exchange Integration

Ein vielgenutztes Feature in Alfresco Content Services sind die Site-Kalender. In Projektgruppen werden darüber z.B. Meilensteine kommuniziert, während Abteilungsbereiche interne Termine abstimmen. In einer Alfresco Content Services Standardinstallation sind diese Termininformationen systemgebunden. Unsere Integration erlaubt es, alle terminrelevanten Information mit Microsoft Exchange zu synchronisieren. Dadurch können Termine über beide Wege eingesehen und gepflegt werden. Die Vermeidung einer doppelten Erfassung erspart unnötigen Aufwand und hilft Unternehmen, die Benutzerakzeptanz zusätzlich zu steigern.

Die Unterschiede zwischen Alfresco Content Services und Alfresco Community

Sie haben Fragen zu Alfresco Content Services?

Dann wenden Sie sich jetzt an unsere Experten!

Anfrage Senden