Skip to main content

Cloudera

Cloudera is one of the best known providers of Hadoop distributions. The tool is mainly used for analyzing very large data sets, for example in campaign management, in financial controlling, in the utilities sector, in fleet management or in networked cars. Cloudera combines the benefits of the open source Hadoop project with the range of services found in mature business solutions. As a Cloudera partner, it-novum can help you develop information-driven workflows for your company.

Cloudera’s Enterprise Data Hub

Keep all your data in a central place with Cloudera's Enterprise Data Hub (EDH). Your data will be available as long as needed, in its original form. Since the hub is tightly integrated with your existing IT environment, it can perform a wide range of tasks, including batch processing, interactive SQL querying, enterprise search and advanced analytics. Cloudera's distinguishing features are its stability and security as well as its data protection capabilities. A Cloudera based Enterprise Data Hub will change the way you think about data: instead of being a cost factor, it becomes a transformative force and a true company asset.

Your benefits when working with it-novum and Cloudera:

Cloudera scales extremely well, allowing for the storage of all kinds of data in their original form for as long as necessary or desired.

The system integrates well with your existing infrastructure and tools. It is flexible enough to handle a range of enterprise workloads, including batch processing, interactive SQL queries, enterprise search and advanced analytics.

Cloudera offers highly mature functionality catering to a company's needs concerning (data) security, governance and system management.

With Cloudera, we can help you put your data at the center of your company or organization, thus increasing its usefulness while at the same time reducing costs.

Our solutions will help you to minimize risks and to comply with legal requirements.

In concert with the Pentaho data integration and analytics platform, Cloudera can be used to implement powerful big data analytics solutions.

Cloudera and it-novum: Your Benefits

Consistency – an integrated system that provides different user groups and applications with a single data pool without the need for moving data between systems

Security – Security concepts, authentication, granular access control and data protection

Governance – professional auditing capabilities, managed data flows and findability

Administration – high availability, fault tolerance and self-regenerating memory, automated backups and disaster recovery, advanced system management and data storage

Openness – the use of an open source solution under the Apache license guarantees that your data and applications will always be yours. An open platform that can be tied in with existing systems, thereby safeguarding your investment in technology and know-how.

Cloudera and it-novum: Added Value

Cloudera has been developed with mission-critical requirements in mind. The software consists of the Hadoop based CDH platform combined with mature system management and data management tools. It is actively supported by both the global developer community and professional service providers, such as it-novum. We have been advising companies for years on data processing and analysis, implementing numerous solutions in exactly this area. Cloudera consists of:

  • CDH – this is the core of  Cloudera Enterprise, comprising of Apache Hadoop and several other open source projects. The tightly integrated, massively scalable platform combines storage capabilities with a wide range of powerful data processing and analysis frameworks.
  • Automated cluster management – Cloudera Manager – Cloudera Manager is a tool for  the deployment, management and monitoring of clusters which can also aid in diagnosing problems. Cloudera provides high cluster scalability.
  • Cloudera Support – Take advantage of the best technical support for Hadoop. Cloudera support through it-novum will greatly reduce system downtime while at the same time providing you with quicker solutions in case of problems as well as with higher performance, thus effectively supporting your mission-critical applications.

Skip to main content

Cloudera

Cloudera zählt zu den bekanntesten Anbietern von Hadoop-Distributionen. Die Lösung kommt zum Einsatz, wenn es um die Analyse von sehr großen Datenbeständen geht, etwa im Kampagnenmanagement, in der finanziellen Überwachung, in der Versorgungsbranche, im Flottenmanagement oder bei vernetzten Fahrzeugen. Cloudera vereint die Vorteile des Open Source-Projekts Hadoop mit dem Leistungsumfang einer an den Bedürfnissen von Unternehmen ausgerichteten Business-Lösung. Als Partner von Cloudera unterstützt it-novum Sie bei der Entwicklung hin zu einem informationsgetriebenen Unternehmen. 

Enterprise Hub mit Cloudera

Bewahren Sie alle Ihre Daten an einem einzigen Ort auf: dem Enterprise Data Hub. Die Daten liegen hier so lange, wie es nötig ist, in ihrer ursprünglichen Form vor. Der Hub ist in bereits bestehende Infrastrukturen und Tools eingebunden und so flexibel, verschiedene Aufgaben durchzuführen: angefangen von Stapelverarbeitung über interaktives SQL und Enterprise-Suche bis hin zu ausgefeilten Analysemöglichkeiten. Cloudera zeichnet dabei hohe Stabilität, Sicherheit und Datenhoheit und -schutz aus. Ein Enterprise Data Hub auf Basis Cloudera ändert den Denkansatz gegenüber Daten: sie sind nicht länger ein Kostenpunkt, sondern werden zu einem wichtigen Unternehmensvermögen.

Sie haben Fragen zu Cloudera?

Dann wenden Sie sich jetzt an unsere Experten!

Anfrage Senden

Von einem Projekt mit Cloudera und it-novum profitieren Sie, weil ...

Cloudera ist eine extrem skalierbare Plattform, um jede Art und Menge von Daten in ihrer ursprünglichen Form zu speichern, so lange wie nötig oder gewünscht.

Das System integriert sich in Ihre bestehenden Infrastrukturen und Tools. Es ist so flexibel, dass verschiedene Enterprise Workloads unterstützt, einschließlich Batchverarbeitung, interaktives SQL, Enterprise-Suche und erweiterte Analysen.

Cloudera umfasst ausgereifte Funktionen für die Sicherheits-, Governance-, Datensicherheits- und Verwaltungsanforderungen von Unternehmen.

Mit Cloudera helfen wir Ihnen, Ihre Daten ins Zentrum Ihrer Organisation zu stellen, ihre Nutzbarkeit für Ihr Geschäft zu erhöhen und Kosten zu senken.

Durch unsere Lösungen minimieren Sie Risiken und halten gesetzliche Vorgaben ein.

Cloudera und Pentaho arbeiten hervorragend zusammen, so dass mächtige Big Data Analytics-Lösungen aufgebaut werden können.

Cloudera mit it-novum: Ihre Vorteile

Einheitlichkeit – ein integriertes System, das verschiedene Anwendergruppen und Applikationen mit einem einzigen Datenpool versorgt; es sind keine Datenverschiebungen notwendig

Sicherheit – Sicherheitskonzepte, Authentifizierung, granular einstellbare Benutzerrechte und Datenschutz

Governance – professionelles Daten-Auditing, Datenlinien und -auffindbarkeit

Verwaltung – standardmäßige Hochverfügbarkeit, Fehlertoleranz und selbstregenerierender Speicher, automatisiertes Backup und Disaster Recovery, erweiterte System- und Datenhaltung

Offenheit – Open Source-Lösung unter der Apache-Lizenz garantiert, dass Ihre Daten und Anwendungen auch Ihre bleiben. Offene Plattform für eine Verknüpfung mit bestehenden Systemen und zur Sicherung Ihrer Investitionen in Technologie und Know-how

Sie haben Fragen zu Cloudera?

Dann wenden Sie sich jetzt an unsere Experten!

Anfrage Senden

Cloudera mit it-novum: Ihre Mehrwerte

Cloudera ist speziell für unternehmenskritische Anforderungen konzipiert. Es umfasst die Hadoop-basierte Plattform CDH, ausgereifte Systemmanagement- und Datenmanagementlösungen sowie professionelle Supportleistungen und engagierte Unterstützung durch die weltweite Entwicklergemeinde. it-novum berät seit Jahren Unternehmen bei der Aufbereitung und Auswertung ihrer Daten und hat zahlreiche Lösungen im Bereich Datenhaltung und -analyse implementiert. Cloudera umfasst:

  • CDH – stellt den Kern von Cloudera Enterprise dar und enthält Apache Hadoop und verschiedene Open Source-Projekte. Diese integrierte, massiv skalierbare Plattform vereinigt Speicherkapazitäten mit einer Vielzahl an mächtigen Datenaufbereitungs- und Analyseframeworks.
  • Automatisiertes Cluster Management – Cloudera Manager – Der Cloudera Manager unterstützt bei der Anwendung, Verwaltung, Überwachung und Problemdiagnose mit Ihrem Cluster. Cloudera bietet hohe Skalierbarkeit beim Betrieb eines Clusters.
  • Cloudera Support – Profitieren Sie vom besten technischen Support für Hadoop. Mit Cloudera Support von it-novum haben Sie weniger Systemausfälle, schnellere Problemlösungen und bessere Leistung, um Ihre geschäftskritischen Anwendungen zu unterstützen.