Skip to main content

Data Visualisation

Everything at a glance: Dashboards and reporting for decision makers

In what direction should innovation be driven? What gaps in the market are most lucrative? Which products will ensure our success over the next few years? Business Intelligence (BI) reporting and analytics tools can find the answers to such questions and also form the basis for creating quarterly and annual reports.

Using a graphical and interactive user interface, Pentaho Dashboards provide business users with the required key performance indicators for analysing and increasing company performance. Reports can be created using the web-based Dashboard Designer, which also supports drag and drop management.

Sophisticated and visually appealing Dashboards can also be realised using Pentaho CTools. Dashboards, ad hoc queries and OLAP (Online Analytical Processing) are common descriptive analytics tools. In the past, many companies have invested considerable sums of money in these traditional forms of Business Intelligence. But there was a noticeable change in the use of analytics: Development in the direction of Predictive Analytics (What is going to happen?) and Prescriptive Analytics (What must we do to ensure that a certain thing happens?) significantly gained traction with companies.

Self-Service Reporting

Self-service BI is a concept that has been spreading throughout the Business Intelligence industry since 2010. In a nutshell, it is an IT environment where users are able to undertake analyses and create reports on their own, completely independent of the IT department. For anyone who wants to use corporate information properly, this data must be displayed in an easily accessible manner. And a good way of doing this is by using Dashboards. The technology used to create and manage Dashboards and reports is based on the community tool CTools, a collection of open source-based tools for data processing.

Develop and distribute reports

Finding hidden costs, analysing markets, creating business reports: To be able to carry out analyses and reporting functions, companies need Business Intelligence. Pentaho provides different reporting functions that range from interactive, self-service reports to formatted standard reports. Pentaho Interactive Reporting also provides users with a web-based, drag-and-drop interface so they can create ad hoc reports. Using the Pentaho Report Designer, high-resolution reports can be implemented and distributed in a variety of formats to recipients throughout the company.

Download in deep information now

Index

  • Self-Service Reporting
  • Develop and distribute reports
  • Dashboards provide a centralised view of important information
  • Your benefits with Pentaho Dashboards
  • Six rules for dashboards
      Salutation:

      First name*:

      Last name*:

      Organization*:

      Job Title*:

      Phone*:

      E-Mail*:

      Dashboards provide a centralised view of important information

      Managers and decision makers expect quick and intuitive access to business-critical information so that they can focus on really important issues and make business-critical decisions faster. Using Business Intelligence tools (BI tools), graphical data views – Dashboards – can be created that enable users to instantly see relationships, trends and outliers at a glance. Dashboards pull together company information from a variety of data sources and provide graphical and tabular data analyses with a high degree of density. it-novum supports customers in optimising standard reporting systems (e.g. in accordance with International Business Communication Standards (IBCS)), which ensures consistent visualisations.

      Your benefits with Pentaho Dashboards

      Reports and Dashboards can be used on mobile devices

      Ad hoc reporting using innovative web interfaces

      Reduction in manual effort required for reporting

      Dashboards show central KPIs at a glance

      Knowledge gains through linked information from different sources

      Customised, automated company-wide information distribution

      User interfaces for designing reports require no previous IT knowledge

      Reporting and analysis applications – what we can do for you

      We can set up your system so that you can immediately begin working with BI software. We excel in providing customised reporting solutions. You continue working, as normal, within a web-based environment while your data analyses run on an OLAP cube in the background. The results are then immediately available in a prepared form – either as a report or via a Dashboard.

      Further information

Skip to main content

Data Visualisation

Alles auf einen Blick: Reporting und Dashboards für Entscheider

Reporting und Dashboards für Entscheider

In welche Richtungen sollen Innovationen getrieben werden? Welche Marktlücken sind lukrativ? Welche Produkte sichern unser Überleben in den nächsten Jahren? Business-Intelligence-Werkzeuge für Analytics und Reporting finden Antworten auf solche Fragen und bilden die Basis für das Erstellen von Geschäfts- und Quartalsberichten.

Pentaho Dashboards bieten Geschäftsanwendern mithilfe einer grafischen, interaktiven Benutzeroberfläche die erforderlichen Leistungskennzahlen zur Analyse und Steigerung der Unternehmens-Performance. Unterstützt wird die Berichterstellung durch den webbasierten Dashboard-Designer mit einer Drag- und Drop-Steuerung für den Anwender.

Anspruchsvollste und optisch höchst ansprechende Dashboards lassen sich darüber hinaus mit den CTools in Pentaho realisieren. Dashboards, Ad-Hoc-Anfragen und OLAP (Online Analytical Processing) sind Werkzeuge von Descriptive Analytics. Viele Firmen investierten in dieses traditionelle BI. Mittlerweile ist jedoch ein Wechsel der Analytics Nutzung festzustellen: die Entwicklung in Richtung Predictive Analytics (Was wird passieren?) und Prescriptive Analytics (Wie muss gehandelt werden, damit ein zukünftiges Ereignis eintritt?) schreitet bei den Unternehmen stark voran.

Lesen Sie mehr über die Community-Tools (CTools).

Self-Service-Reportings

Self-Service BI ist ein Begriff, der sich seit 2010 in der BI-Branche ausbreitet. Gemeint ist die Bereitstellung einer IT-Umgebung, mit der Anwender eigenständig und unabhängig von der IT-Abteilung in der Lage sind, Analysen vorzunehmen und Reports zu erstellen. Wer seine Unternehmensinformationen richtig nutzen möchte, muss sie so einfach wie möglich darstellen. Eine gute Möglichkeit dafür sind Dashboards. Die eingesetzte Technik zum Erzeugen und Verwalten von Dashboards beziehungsweise Berichten basiert auf dem Community-Tool (CTools), einer Sammlung von Open Source-basierten Werkzeugen für die Aufbereitung von Daten. 

Berichte entwickeln und verteilen

Versteckte Kosten finden, Märkte analysieren, Geschäftsberichte erstellen: Für Analyse und Reporting brauchen Unternehmen Business Intelligence (BI). Pentaho bietet unterschiedliche Funktionen im Bereich Reporting, die von interaktiven Self-Service-Berichten bis zu formatierten Standardberichten reichen. Anwendern bietet das Pentaho Interactive Reporting eine webbasierte Drag-and-Drop-Oberfläche zum Erstellen von Ad-hoc-Berichten. Mit dem Pentaho Report Designer können dagegen pixelgenaue Berichte aufgesetzt und in unterschiedlichen Formaten an die Empfänger im Unternehmen verteilt werden.

Jetzt Expertenwissen abrufen

Inhalt

  • Self-Service Reportings
  • Berichte entwickeln und verteilen
  • Dashboards bieten einen zentralen Blick auf wichtige Informationen
  • Ihr Nutzen bei Pentaho Dashboards
  • 6 Tipps für gute Dashboards
    Anrede:

    Vorname*:

    Name*:

    Firma*:

    Job Titel*:

    Telefon*:

    E-Mail*:

    Dashboards bieten einen zentralen Blick auf wichtige Informationen

    Manager und Entscheider erwarten einen schnellen und intuitiven Zugriff auf geschäftsrelevante Informationen, um sich auf die wirklich wichtigen Themen zu konzentrieren und richtungsweisende Entscheidungen schneller zu treffen. Mit Business Intelligence-Tools (BI-Tools) lassen sich grafische Ansichten auf Daten – sogenannte Dashboards – erstellen, die Zusammenhänge, Trends oder Ausreißer auf einen Blick sichtbar machen. Dashboards führen Unternehmensinformationen aus verschiedenen Datenquellen zusammen, bieten grafische und tabellarische Datenauswertungen mit hohem Verdichtungsgrad; außerdem ermöglichen sie Ad hoc-Anfragen zur aktuellen wirtschaftlichen Situation. it-novum unterstützt seine Kunden bei der Optimierung eines standardkonformen Berichtswesens, beispielsweise nach International Business Communication Standards (IBCS®) Vorgaben. Damit werden einheitliche Visualisierungen sichergestellt.

    Reporting und Dashboards

    Ihr Nutzen bei Pentaho Dashboards

    Maßgeschneiderte, automatisierte Informationsverteilung im Unternehmen

    Wissensgewinn durch verknüpfte Informationen aus unterschiedlichen Quellen

    Reduktion des manuellen Aufwands für die Berichtserstellung

    Ad hoc-Berichtserstellung durch innovative Weboberflächen

    Dashboards zeigen zentrale KPIs auf einen Blick

    Nutzung der Reports und Dashboards auf mobilen Endgeräten

    Benutzeroberflächen für die Berichtgestaltung ohne IT-Kenntnisse

    Unsere Leistung: Reporting- und Analyse-Anwendungen

    Wir richten Ihr System so ein, dass Sie sofort mit der BI-Software arbeiten können. Unsere Stärke sind maßgeschneiderte Reporting-Lösungen. Sie arbeiten wie gewohnt innerhalb einer Webumgebung, die Datenanalyse läuft auf dem im Hintergrund liegenden OLAP-Würfel. Die Ergebnisse werden sofort in aufbereiteter Form – Report oder Dashboard – ausgegeben.


    Stefan Müller
    Director Big Data Analytics

    Sie haben Fragen zu Data Visualisation?

    Dann wenden Sie sich jetzt an unsere Experten!

    Anfrage Senden

    Weiterführende Informationen